Kids Poem #9: earwigs

Today I ate an earwig

He showed up in my lunch

I did not see him in there

Until I heard the crunch

And now I’m out at recess

And I think I feel him move

But that could not be possible

Since his body has been chewed

Or could it?  Might he somehow be

Wriggling round inside of me

With plans to have a family?

It is a possibility!

One Response to “Kids Poem #9: earwigs”

  1. Kids poem is cute. I would like to use this in an article I am writing. Is there a way I could get permission and the kids name?

Leave a Reply

